What's your experience?

For all Forum, Computer, Message Board, or help threads!
eddie372
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant

What's your experience?

Post by eddie372 » Wed Feb 08, 2006 2:25 am

OK guys, here I'm (0405 hours, EST), lurking around through the threads, reading the latest posts, contemplating all sorts of opinions and points of view, dreaming, listening to the "demands" of some, taking in the compliments of others, laughing at some of the rantings, etc.

So what's your experience when you visit this site? Mine is kind of creepy, usually finding myself alone, in the wee hours of the night, when things are quiet, almost everyone asleep. No, I do have a life! It's that I've been working the midnight shift for the past two years, so I'm in my office as I type.

Do you go through a certain order of viewing? I usually go to the 1:18 thread first, them might wander around to check on Private Messages, think about the issues and usually put my two cents at the end. How about you? Is there a routine that you follow? Do you try to figure people out by the way the write; by their cyber-demeanor? :wink:

Now, here is the hard question, for me at least. Have your feelings ever been hurt by something that someone said? Has someone ever rubbed you the wrong way? Does it matter to you if others respond to, or make comments on your postings, or do you not care at all?

Sometimes I feel as if people here could care less about what you think. Then, someone will come along and say hi, or make a nice comment, or show interest in your posting, and treat you like a friend. It puts a smile in your face and makes you want to come back, doesn't it?

Eddie
The man that loves his job never works a day in his life.

tderespino
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant

bored with the board???

Post by tderespino » Wed Feb 08, 2006 4:48 am

Hey eddie!!!

I work nights in new york and also find myself alone and bored on the board!!