I need help making a big decision!!

This Is The Place To Buy, Trade And Sale Your XD, 32X, BBI Items As Well As Your Other Small Scale Items.
Please Note: Only Members 18 Years And Older Are Allowed To Post And Trade, and you must have been a member of this forum for 6 months to participate.
Forum rules
Please Note: Only Members 18 Years And Older Are Allowed To Post And Trade, and you must have been a member of this forum for 6 months to participate.
dfoos
Sergeant
Sergeant

I need help making a big decision!!

Post by dfoos » Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:24 pm

I have been collecting 1/18th for a few years now and I am just realizing that I really don't use it for anything. I am a wargamer at the core, so anything I buy I usually look at from that perspective. I also have so many different scales. I collect 1/285th GHQ stuff, N scale and 1/144th stuff, 15mm FOW stuff, 1/72nd stuff, 1/32nd, and 1/18th. I have stayed away from 1/48 because I didn't need another scale. I am running out of room and figure that my 1/18th Stuff doesn't do anything but sit on shelves. It's gotten bad enough that I have begun putting new stuff straight into boxes for storage without even displaying them. I have probably several thousand dollars worth of xd, from figures, vehicles, buildings, planes, tanks, etc... I need help making a big decision. I'm thinking about selling or trading it away. I really want to concentrate on smaller scales that can actually be used for wargaming and 1/32 can also be used as display too. what do you guys think. Should I sell it? If so, should I sell it piecemeal or try to sell the whole collection. Besides just a couple of planes, I think I need to sell it all. If I keep a few pieces, I'll always be tempted to add to it. Also, I don't want to do ebay, I know I can make more money that way, but that's not the point. I would rather sell it all for a lower price and see it all go to a good home, plus not have to ship out a million individual boxes. Is there anyone loo