Don't forget Hobbytown!

Your Main Forum For Discussing 1:18 Scale Military Figures and Vehicles.
jhogan
Corporal
Corporal

Don't forget Hobbytown!

Post by jhogan » Wed Jul 06, 2005 7:36 am

I go to my local Hobbytown USA store often looking for Corgi 1/72nd WWII aircraft to fit on the shelf under my 1/18th birds hanging from the ceiling. I was suprised to find a very nice assortment of 21C aircraft which I've never seen before. The store manager said this is the first 21C he has ordered. I found:

Fw190 "Candy Cane", "Black Chevron"
P-47 Bubbletops "Eagleton", "Snort'n Bull", "Eileen"
Bf109 "Tropical"
UH1 Huey "Shark Mouth", "Air America", "Slick"

I've only seen the Fw190's and the "Eagleton" P-47 in the W-M's around here. This is just like new releases for me. Check your Hobbytown. This could be a gold mine.

tmanthegreat
Officer - Brigadier General

Post by tmanthegreat » Wed Jul 06, 2005 10:14 am

I've been raving about the Hobbytown store in Fresno, Ca since November of 2004 when I walked in there and saw XD P-47s, P-51s and armor!

Mine has traditionally had a decent selection of new aircraft, and as of yesterday, was carrying XD P-47s (both types), Spitfires, FW-190s, ME-109s as well as some 1:18 armor. There were some BBI helos as well. The selection is currently down due to the dry 1:18 market. They have traditionally had nearly as wide a selection of 1:18 and 1:32 aircraft and armor as Bad Cat, though in smaller numbers. It is a very nice alternative to Wal Mart when certain items can't be found.

My store also carries Dragon 1:72 armor & aircraft, as well as the 1:6 figures. They have some Franklin Mint planes and a small selection of Corgi.

normandy

Post by normandy » Wed Jul 06, 2005 1:52 pm

Dang, I only found two Hobbytowns listed in New York State; one in Buffalo and the other in Albany. :roll:

I'm at the other end of the state. Oh well... it sounds like a great place.

hworth18

Post by hworth18 » Wed Jul 06, 2005 2:33 pm

Normandy,