XD 2-Packs

Your Main Forum For Discussing 1:18 Scale Military Figures and Vehicles.
cranedriver
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant

XD 2-Packs

Post by cranedriver » Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:09 pm

Well I came across these this weekend as well as the new figures from XD this weekend while I was in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area on a trip.

Since I am new to the hobby I wasn't sure if these were old news or not. I thought they were a pretty good buy @ $8 and some change.

Anyway here are some pics guys. Feel free to flame away if this is old news.

BTW I saw the DAK 2-packs as well but passed on them.

Is that you John Wayne, this is me!!

Rowsdower
Officer - Brigadier General

Post by Rowsdower » Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:19 pm

Yeah they've been out for awhile. Both WWII packs are nice, I have a few of them. Good for head swaps. The DAK pack is cool. That is if you can find one without nuclear blast skin tones. :lol: :lol: :lol:
This message brought to you in part by Adderall.

cranedriver
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant
Officer - 2nd Lieutenant

Post by cranedriver » Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:22 pm

I figured they were out a while. I had to really dig through the Wehrmacht guys to find a decent paint app. on the heads. Most were really blotchy looking.

tmanthegreat

Post by tmanthegreat » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:19 am

Still nothing in the western states. By the time we get these things, they'll be discounted everywhere else or Wal Mart will no longer carry 21c :roll:
"If you fail to plan, you plan to fail."

normandy

Post by normandy » Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:07 am

These Dual Packs are out in Some parts of the country, but not here in the North East.

King O' Fools
Officer - Captain
Officer - Captain

Post by King O' Fools » Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:00 am

Look nice, but I don't think they're available online either... So off limits to me too. Funny, I thought 21c were in the business to make money. Silly me.

Rowsdower

Post by Rowsdower » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:38 pm