Home 3D Printer Project: 1/32 V-1

Your forum dedicated to 1/32nd and smaller plastic and metal figures and vehicles.
aae83
Sergeant
Sergeant

Home 3D Printer Project: 1/32 V-1

Post by aae83 » Tue May 15, 2012 8:31 pm

Found this thread the other day on LSP: a guy bought a 3D printer and is making a 1/32 V-1 kit as a learning experience. He plans to make the basic parts via the printer, scratch-build the details and produce a resin kit from the final master. Thought people on this forum might enjoy following it.

http://forum.largescaleplanes.com/index ... 39444&st=0

Cheers!
aae
Was it for this my life I sought? Maybe so, and maybe not...

plasticgeneral
Officer - 1st Lieutenant
Officer - 1st Lieutenant

Re: Home 3D Printer Project: 1/32 V-1

Post by plasticgeneral » Wed May 16, 2012 11:19 pm

Congratulations, you beat me to it! I have been meeting with people in this industry for a few months now.
A good experiment would be, seeing if you can successfully up-scale a 1\35 tank or turret to 1\32 or a cool 1\72 figure to 1\32. The possibilities could be cataclysmic!!!

The PLASTIC GENERAL

plasticgeneral
Officer - 1st Lieutenant
Officer - 1st Lieutenant

Post by plasticgeneral » Sat May 26, 2012 1:33 pm

Well, have you tried it yet. Excited to see.

aae83
Sergeant
Sergeant

Post by aae83 » Mon May 28, 2012 10:34 am

plasticgeneral wrote:Congratulations, you beat me to it! I have been meeting with people in this industry for a few months now.
A good experiment would be, seeing if you can successfully up-scale a 1\35 tank or turret to 1\32 or a cool 1\72 figure to 1\32. The possibilities could be cataclysmic!!!

The PLASTIC GENERAL
Am not sure what up-scaling process you're proposing, PG. The guy in the original posting who's using his home 3D printer is working from scale drawings to produce his kit.