HACKS Customised show atriculation

Your Main Forum For Discussing 1:18 Scale Military Figures and Vehicles.
bradelaine13
Private First Class
Private First Class

HACKS Customised show atriculation

Post by bradelaine13 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 1:28 am

I was kind of of disappointed with the Hacks 1/18 when they came out as there is not much in 1/18 Greek mythology out there. After looking at them closer I realized they were actually not bad sculpts and it was just the basic paint job I didn't like. I tried to customize a few and while painting I realized there is good detail there and the articulation has a wide range. I think if they would have a prestige line painted with more detail it would be a big seller. check these and see what you think - ( I am not a professional painter so they are not perfect ( added a little shield custom on two of them) but I think they look better...... thoughts ?

Axis Nightmare
Officer - Brigadier General

Re: HACKS Customised show atriculation

Post by Axis Nightmare » Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:21 am

Your paint jobs are stellar! Articulation is a good thing though unfortunately, like in this case, the leg joints look more like some kind of robot or a human with prosthetics. Bare skin is difficult to make look real with articulation. I shake my head when I see the masterful jobs the guys in the local SSCC 1/6 scale club do with their figures with every possible historically accurate detail and accessory included. They have almost wax figure quality life-like head sculpts with very real looking eyes.....only to have toy-like mechanical joints exposed beyond the sleeve of a uniform. Kinda bursts the bubble. :(

What makes the P-51 Mustang so special?

"It would do for 8 hours what a Spitfire would do for 45 minutes."

Brig. Gen. Chuck Yeager

skorzeny
Officer - 1st Lieutenant
Officer - 1st Lieutenant

Post by skorzeny » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 pm