Who is JSI

Your Main Forum For Discussing 1:18 Scale Military Figures and Vehicles.
JOSHA HAZELWOOD
Private First Class
Private First Class

Who is JSI

Post by JOSHA HAZELWOOD » Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:26 pm

Hello, thank you for the opportunity to join in.

I'm new to the forum but not new to the hobby or industry. I've been collecting for about 10 years and been in the toy industry for more than 15 years. I view this forum many times a week and find it very informative and quite interesting. So, I finally decided to register and hopefully join in the discussion with a great bunch of well informed folks and maybe I can bring some news to the forum that otherwise might not be available.

To my subject: I am a very serious collector of all 21C products.

I was surprised when JSI splashed on the scene completely from the dark and with a hand full of 21C items. I believe all to be the initial 1:18 scale products. This to me looked a bit odd.

Knowing the difficulties and business habits in China, it is amazing that JSI could obtain tooling, fit the tooling to their machines and execute in their factory, molding, painting, tempo print, inspect, and package, not to mention having a paint master to copy and the decipline to execute such exacting toys.

To that end.

Who are these folks and why only the earliest 21C items?

After a great deal of research using my contacts in China and here in the USA I have uncovered a very thinly vailed attempted to hide the maker of the so called JSI 1:18 scale product line.

JSI is Joy Star International, they are makers of typical low end open market import items from China, coordinated through their Hong Kong office. (jsitoys.com)They have never supplied 1:18 products to 21C, they have never been a supplier to 21C.

Why the cover-up?

aferguson
Lieutenant General - MOD
Lieutenant General - MOD

Post by aferguson » Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:46 pm

i think bbi is in some way behind JSI
i never met an airplane i didn't like...

King O' Fools